Personally, I love when a certain scent brings me back to a childhood memory.  Does that ever happen to you?  The Avocado Olive & Basil line from Crabtree & Evelyn really brings me back.  The fragrance is reminiscent of a garden…you know the green kind.  It takes me back to when I was about 6 years old.  At that time I was still pulling grass and leaves to “make soup” with the neighbor girl.  The house where we lived had some shade plants growing on one side.  I can remember the scent of the Lily of the Valley on the side of that house like it was yesterday, such a green smell!  Those were innocent times so long ago and so important to remember.

The Avocado Olive & Basil collection features “nourishing avocado, antioxidant-rich olive, and skin-conditioning basil extract. Fragranced with crisp notes of lemon, energizing cypress, and vibrant accords…

View original post 416 more words

Leave a Reply

