Too Faced Glamour to Go Dream Edition Review

You remember that cute little palette I ordered a while back? Well I’m finally reviewing it!

image

This pocket palette really packs a punch! (Try saying that 5 times!) Seriously though, this little cutie is amazing!

Here’s the scoop!

Packaging: Although I don’t think this palette is the sturdiest, it’s packaging is one of the many things that won me over! It’s small enough to fit comfortably in both your purse and your hand! Plus, the blush, lip color and bronzer come in an adorable slide out compartment from the cute shadows on top. It also features a little mirror on the inside! The size of this palette makes it absolutely perfect for travel. I carry it in my purse for an emergency stash!

Even though the palette is small, it still houses 8 eyeshadows, a blush, bronzer and lip gloss all comfortably. The pans are all decent sized especially for the palette to be so small. I’m able to get my brushes into the the pans fairly easily and you get a good amount of product. You may have an issue with the size if you’re using big, fluffy brushes. My ELF blush brush and Sonia Kashuk eye brushes fit pretty well though!

Product: I really, really love the shadows in this palette! The formula is velvety smooth with minimal fall out and it’s pretty consistent. There’s only one shade I don’t really care for and it’s the light shimmery cream color. The pigmentation is great to be such a light color but the shimmer is more like glitter and applies a little blotchy. But the mattes in this beauty were so delicious I barely noticed! These are the softest, smoothest matte shadows I’ve tried. Plus no fall out! Great shadows! These lasted until I washed them off and even without primer I experienced very little creasing!

I’ll admit the bottom half of the palette is slightly disappointing. The blush is really, really sheer. Perfect for lighter skin tones but darker women would really have to build this up. Bummer since, like the shadows, the formula was pretty smooth.

The lip gloss was pretty creamy and is an absolutely gorgeous shade for all tones but for I’ve never tried it to give a full review. I think it’s really cute Too Faced added a gloss but residue from the surrounding powders tend to make it unusable fairly soon.

The bronzer, however, was the saving grace of the bottom tray! It’s a champagne shimmer powder that applies very sheer and blends beautifully! You can definitely use this as a highlighter and build for a lovely natural glow. I absolutely adore this bronzer!

Overall, I like this palette! I spent about $20 on it and I definitely think it was an investment! It’s perfect for on the go touch ups or creating a look on a low stash! I just wish the blush packed a bit more pigment. I’m such a blush gal!

Here’s a look I created with it recently!

image

7.5/10

11 thoughts on “Too Faced Glamour to Go Dream Edition Review

  1. Love the neutral look! You certainly rock the neutrals well! Too bad about the blush:( it sucks when that happens.
    Hope to see more looks with this palette.

  2. I love palettes that contain blush/bronzer and lip products too – they remind me of the excitement of the little makeup kits I was given as a child! If they slide out, even better; I’m totally sold.
    Love the look – pity about the blush though. I hate sheer/badly pigmented products, they just seem so pointless!

  3. Pingback: Purple Eye of the Day! | Fancieland

Leave a Reply

