Urban Decay Curling Mascara Review

image

My Urban Decay Book of Shadows IV has brought me tons of joy! I love the shadows but the extras blew me away as well. The primer potion was a real treat and this mascara was no different. It too earned a spot on my favorites list and for good reason!

image

The wand on this baby is what really makes me love this mascara. It’s perfect for my thick, short lashes. The bristles are short, spiky and small. Perfect for combing through every lash. I can coat every strand with this wand with no problem. The wand size is perfect for my small eyes and super easy to work with it. Even on my bottom lashes!

image

The formula does a wonderful job of adding volume to my already thick lashes and curls them beautifully. It’s a great mascara for everyday use because it’s not too dramatic. It’s nothing spectacular for my top lashes I love the way it makes my bottom lashes look. It holds up pretty well too! It lasts me all day without running or smudging. Which is really great since I have watery allergy ridden eyes and wear contacts as well.

There aren’t too many things I don’t like about this mascara but there are still some complaints. One, I wish it offered more length. Can’t really complain too much since it’s not a lengthening mascara but I had to throw that in there anyway. Two, it leaves your lashes a little stiff. Not unbearably hard but not still has that “I’m wearing mascara” feel. Three, it can clump and flake if you put too much on. Be sure to knock the excess off the wand before you doll up those eyes!

Leave a comment