Another Homemade Brush Cleanser

image

I showed you guys one way to clean your makeup brushes using household items and now I have another! If you didn’t know, olive oil is excellent at gently removing makeup and has great moisturizing properties so it’s no surprise it’s in yet another cleansing solution. I found that using a bit of dish detergent with about a cap full of olive oil makes cleaning your brushes quick and easy! Plus depending on the detergent you use your brushes can come out smelling amazing. I tried this method the last time I cleaned my brushes and it removed the gunk almost instantly. The detergent strips away the dirt and the olive oil leaves my bristles silky soft. Definitely worth a try!

Leave a Reply

