Iman Taboo Luxury Moisturizing Lipstick Review

 photo IMG_20140210_034814.jpg

If I had to describe the Iman Taboo Luxury Lipstick in one word it would be wow. I am completely blown away by this lipstick! I wasn’t expecting Taboo to be so mind blowing but the formula is so impressive I want to pick up every color in the line. It’s that good!

 photo IMG_20140210_034942.jpg

The biggest problems I have with drugstore lippies are cheap packaging and strong scents. The Iman Luxury Lipsticks feature neither! The packaging reminds me of a smaller more elegant version of Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick. The shiny plastic black tube features gold accents and a clear magnified top so you can get a good look at the color inside. Along with the lovely packaging, Taboo skips the fragrance and flavor altogether so it’s an excellent lipstick for ladies with sensitive noses.

 photo IMG_20140210_034856.jpg

Now on to this gorgeous lipstick! Taboo is a deep creamy purple with red undertones. It reminds me a lot of the Punk Couture lipsticks I hauled not too long ago. It’s like Instigator and Punk Couture got together and spit this creamy baby out! Taboo goes on incredibly smooth and leaves a nice satin finish with a bit of sheen. It’s loaded with pigment so you get opaque coverage with just one swipe. You’d think it would be a tiny bit drying being so pigmented but not at all! Taboo is very moisturizing and long lasting too. I get well over 8 hours of wear with this beauty and it doesn’t dry my lips out one bit! No feathering. No cracking. No peeling. It is amazing!! At first I thought the Iman Luxury Lipstick line was a bit pricey for a drugstore lipstick (around $10) but the formula is more than worth it. Taboo is easily the best lipstick I have ever tried! I totally recommend checking it out the next time you’re at your local drugstore!

 photo 20140210_134553.jpg

 photo 20140210_134448-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

